src="https://static.blogg.se/public/js/script_blogg.js">
Min Banner

En Annan Variant En Mindre Variant Bloglovin Ikon

Arch Enemy Meddelar Om Ny Sångerska!...

 
I början av juni 2014 kommer Arch Enemy släppa sitt 9:e studioalbum "War Eternal".
 
Med den kommande utgåvan, kommer bandet att införa en ny medlem till sitt led: Alissa White-Gluz, före detta sångare i kanadensiska extrema The Agonist.
Angela Gossow, som gick med Arch Enemy 2000 och debuterade på den numera klassiska Wages Of Sin (2001), kommer att avgå som front-kvinna och ha mer fokus på management, medan Alissa tar hennes plats.
 
 
Angela Gossow kommenterar:
“Dear ARCH ENEMY fans, this is not easy to tell you…I have decided to step down from being ARCH ENEMY’s voice of anger. After 13 years of pure fucking metal, 6 studio albums and countless tours through five continents, I feel the need to enter a different phase in my life, be with my family and pursue other interests. I will however remain business manager for ARCH ENEMY, and I will continue to develop my artist management roster. I am staying true to my heavy metal roots, just leaving the spotlight so to speak. I am passing the torch to the super talented Alissa White-Gluz, whom I’ve known as a dear friend and a superb vocalist for many years. I always thought she deserved a chance to shine – and now she’s getting it. Just like I got that chance back in 2001. I want to thank all ARCH ENEMY fans, our labels Century Media (worldwide) and Trooper Entertainment (Japan), our dedicated road crew, and in particular Michael, Daniel and Sharlee for their love and support throughout all these years. It’s been one hell of a ride! We conquered every situation, made it through thick & thin together in the most exciting and rewarding time of my life. Thank you all for being there with me on stage, in front of the stage, and backstage. You have touched my heart, and I hope I was able to give something back to you. I am grateful for the wonderful memories - I will cherish them forever! I am looking forward to the next decade of ARCH ENEMY madness! Right now I am listening through rough mixes of the new studio album and I am blown away! 2014 will see a renewed ARCH ENEMY at the top of their game. I am proud to be part of this ARCH ENEMY chapter, albeit in a different way - revving up the engines behind the scenes. I hope to see you in front of the stage, I will join you there this time. Let the killing begin, once again!”

Cheers!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Let It Bleed

Nu har jag ingen koll på den nya sångerskan, men det här känns som ett bra sätt att utvecklas framåt, utan att behöva dra med den negativa påverkan medlemsbyten ibland kan innebära.

Svar: Jag är skeptisk till jag blir överbevisad, det är stora skor hon måste fylla.Mest irriterande är att man troligen inte får se dom med Angela i spetsen en sista gång.
Dom ska ju spela på SRF i år och hade hoppas på att se dom då efter som dom ställde in på Skogsröjet förra året!
Grimgoth™

2014-03-19 @ 15:45:17
URL: http://letitbleed.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback









Pokerstars


Pokerstars


Pokerstars VIP Sida


The Crash - Norrköpings Hårdrocksförening.


Festivalphoto.

Metal Mansion - A social network by metalheads for metalheads.


Rockmässan.se


Discshop.se - DVD, Blu-ray, Film, Spel, Musik-DVD, Godis, Posters & Prylar


inkClub - Bläckpatroner l Bläckpatroner, toner & fotopapper.









Translate My Blog








Thanks!! Crucified Barbara Sabaton Lions Share Decadence Twins Crew Nightrage Sister Sin Fatal Smile
Black Barrel Smoke
Mia Klose
Godhate
Jungle Rot
The Generals

Till Sheriilyn